Winter holidays in the Mittersill Region

A white winter wonderland for families

The Mittersill Region has so much to offer winter holidaymakers: Enchanting glistening white landscapes, the snow-covered peaks of the Hohe Tauern Mountains and a wide range of exciting winter sports and leisure activities - the perfect winter holiday destination. 

Wrap up warm in your winter jacket, hat and boots and enjoy the freedom to enjoy the great outdoors at the Children's Hotel Felben. In addition to the varied indoor play possiblities, the Mittersill Region offers a wide range of winter activities: Always popular with "children" of all ages is tobogganing on the numerous natrual toboggan runs in the area. Another great pastime is the ice skating rink inMittersill, which always opens just before Christmas. Nordic sports enthusiasts will enjoy direct access to the trails directly from the Children's Hotel Felben. Here you can explore the surrounding countryside up to an altitude of  1.200 m and take in the breathtaking mountain scenery of the Hohe Tauern National Park as you glide across the snow.


If it's absolute peace and quiet that you are looking for then the many winter hikes are just what you need. As you explore the unspoiled winter landscapes the only thing you hear is the crunching of the snow beneath your boots. The Rangers from the Hohe Tauern National Park offer snow-shoe walks, wild animal observation walks and mountaineering skiing tours for guests staying in the area.
   

This website uses cookies.
This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them. » more information

Winterurlaub in der Region Mittersill

Eine weiße Märchenlandschaft für die Familie

Die Region Mittersill hat im Winterurlaub viel zu bieten. Zauberhaft verschneite Winterlandschaften, die schneebedeckten Gipfel der Hohen Tauern und das Abwechslungsreiche Winterprogramm in der Region sorgen für einen traumhaften Familienurlaub.

Ab in die Winterjacke, Mütze aufgesetzt, Schuhe angezogen und schon beginnt der Winterspaß im Kinderhotel Felben. Neben den abwechslungsreichen Spielmöglichkeiten direkt im Hotel bietet die Region Mittersill noch viel mehr: Sehr beliebt bei Groß und Klein ist eine Schlittenfahrt auf den umliegenden Naturrodelbahnen. Eine tolle Abwechslung bietet der Eislaufplatz direkt in Mittersill, der immer passend zur Weihnachtszeit öffnet. Mit den Langlaufskiern kann man gleich auf drei Loipen die Landschaft rund um das Kinderhotel Felben erkunden. Dabei erklimmt man die Landschaft bis auf 1.200 m Höhe und genießt einen traumhaften Blick auf die Dreitausender des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern.

Absolute Ruhe genießt man bei einer Winterwanderung. Vom knirschen des frischen Schnees begleitet kann die unberührte Schönheit der Natur erkundet werden. Die Ranger vom Nationalpark Hohe Tauern bieten ein Winterprogramm mit Schneeschuhwanderungen, Wildtierbeobachtungen oder Skitouren für die Gäste an.
   

HolidayCheck Award 2014 HolidayCheck Award 2015 HolidayCheck Award 2016 HolidayCheck Award 2017 Kinderhotel Felben HolidayCheck Recommended 2015 HolidayCheck Recommended 2016 HolidayCheck Recommended 2017 Beste Kinderbetreuung Kinderhotels 2014
Wir verwenden Cookies und Analysesoftware auf unserer Webseite. Wenn Sie fortfahren, stimmen Sie der Verwendung dieser Services zu. » mehr Informationen